“Snuggle Bunny” by Kate Dopirak

Snuggle Bunny is another Kate Dopirak lyrical book for preschoolers.  It’s as delightful as her debut work, You’re My Boo and full of rhyming perfection.  Kate’s a picture book proliferator, someone with ceaseless hilarious and moving ideas.  She’s an inspiration to other writers having spent years coming very close to publication, but just missing because a book was too similar to something the publisher had on its list etc.  But she persevered and now her career is taking off.  Go girl, my lovely, talented surrogate daughter!

 

About Sally Hobart Alexander

Blinded at the age of twenty-six, I left California and elementary school teaching for life in Pittsburgh, Pa. There, I met my husband, got a Masters' degree in social work, had two kids, now 35 and 32, and became a writer. Surprisingly, the writing career led me full-circle to teaching, and I teach in Chatham University's M.F.A. program and lead two writing critique groups. Always, since the age of 26, I have traveled, not in the stereotypic darkness attributed to blindness, but a mist. My blog then, "traveling through the mist" will deal with issues in my culturally different life as a blind writer, teacher, speaker, and human being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Snuggle Bunny” by Kate Dopirak

  1. Having been in Sally’s writers group alongside Kate as she read the first drafts of these books, I am continually inspired as I watch her career blossom and share her stories with my children and their friends. I often think of the stories and writing pearls they’ve shared with me over the years. All writers need a supportive critique group and writing heroes to keep going when the journey gets tough and to celebrate the accomplishments – thanks, Sally, Kate and the Tuesday night writers!

  2. Kate Dopirak says:

    Awww! You’re making me feel all snuggly! Thank you!!! What a blessed girl I am to have pumpkin doodle cakes like you in my life.

Leave a Reply

